Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 8 of 8 copies available at SC LENDS. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Beaufort County Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 8 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Beaufort - St. Helena Branch FIC OWE (Text) 0530010281935 Adult Fiction Collection Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0399152652
  • ISBN: 9780399152658
  • ISBN: 0425201031
  • Physical Description: 323 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, [2003]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Review from Booklist: Muldoon's Tea Rooms on Mulberry Street in Belfast is the crossroads for a vibrant cast of characters, each of whom is at a crossroads in his or her own life. From the proprietors, Daniel and Penny Stanley, to the winsome florist across the street, the starving artist next door, the philandering businessman across town, his plump little doormat wife, the spinster sisters down the road, and the pretentious society matron, everyone who enters the tearoom for a scone and some Earl Grey leaves a bit more resolved to make changes in his or her life. Must be the ingredients they use, for the tea shop itself hasn't changed a whit since the Stanleys inherited it from Penny's parents. But when a tragic accident nearly destroys the restaurant, the Stanleys undertake the most drastic changes of all. Owens, a best-selling author in her native Ireland, makes it all unfold as smoothly as the shop's cherry cheesecake in her charming debut novel, which will surely appeal to fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher. --Carol Haggas
Subject: Married people > Fiction.
Tearooms > Fiction.
Domestic fiction.
Belfast (Northern Ireland) > Fiction.
Genre: Domestic fiction.

Additional Resources