Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results Showing Item 2 of 5

Available copies

  • 1 of 2 copies available at SC LENDS. (Show)
  • 1 of 2 copies available at Dorchester County Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Dorchester - St. George Main Library DVD:19 FIC SOU (Text) 30018005521915 Adult DVD Available -
Dorchester - Summerville Branch DVD:19 FIC SOU (Text) 30018005520602 Adult DVD Checked out 06/17/2019

Record details

  • Physical Description: videodisc
    19 videodiscs (approximately 62 hr., 20 mi.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Hollywood, California : CBS DVD : [2018]

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from container.
Originally broadcast on Showtime as 74 episodes, 2000-2004.
Based on the 1997 motion picture of the same name.
Formatted Contents Note: The more things change -- The more things stay the same -- The heart of the matter -- What women want -- The watermelon theory -- Claiming -- Truth be told -- Bad luck -- Anything you can do -- Samurai secrets -- Man trouble -- The language of life -- Ordinary pain -- Nice work if you can get it -- Little girl blue -- This crazy life -- Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose -- Everything is unfolding perfectly -- A clear and present stranger -- Take me to the water -- The aftermath -- Welcome home -- Who do you know? -- God bless the child -- Sex and money -- Come back for the comeback -- Games people play -- Life lessons -- The root -- Never can say goodbye -- I'm afraid of Americans -- Running as fast as I can -- Fly away home -- If you don't know me by now ... -- From dreams to nightmares -- A taste of justice -- Help -- Lovers and other strangers -- In transition -- This must be love -- Tonight at noon -- Ultimate power -- Past imperfect -- Out with the old -- Empty spaces -- Stranger than fiction -- Child safety -- Let's do it again -- Big dreams in small spaces -- Emotional collateral -- All together alone -- Life 101 -- The new math -- Truth's consequences -- Shades of grey -- My brother's keeper -- Attracting opposites -- Sacrifice fly -- Nobody's child -- Falling from grace -- Pagan poetry -- Two to tango -- The son also rises -- We plan -- Decisions and choices -- A rock hard place -- Survival technique -- Angelitos Negros -- Successful failure -- Love me or leave me -- Take it to the limit -- In the garden -- Fear eats the soul -- Don't think this hasn't been fabulous.
Participant or Performer Note: Vanessa Williams, Malinda Williams, Nicole Ari Parker, Boris Kodjoe, Rockmund Dunbar, Aaron Meeks, Darrin Dewitt Henson.
Summary, etc.: Follows the triumphs and the setbacks of the Josephs, a close-knit African American family in Chicago. Includes all four seasons.
Target Audience Note:
Not rated.
System Details Note:
DVD, NTSC, region 1, full screen (4:3) (seasons 1-3) and widescreen (16:9) (season 4) presentations, dual-layer format; Dolby stereo.
Language Note:
Subject: African American families Drama
African American women Drama
Sisters Drama
Man-woman relationships Drama
Chicago (Ill.) Drama
Genre: Television melodramas.
Television series.
Fiction television programs.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Search Results Showing Item 2 of 5

Additional Resources